PDA

View Full Version : breaking 440 li

padjoe
Feb 27th, 2011, 21:11
breaking my first car as shes dead, had a spark problem and i dont have the time to bring back to life
so the car has been sitting for a long time
1995 440 1.6 petrol
there is only 35000 miles on her, family car from new
blue-but body has its bad bits
it is complete just testing to see if anyone needs anything before its scraped
car is complete- just ask for what u need and ill look to see if its there
ps car is in northern ireland

j8tro
Mar 15th, 2011, 12:51
Hi, Could you please let me know what you would want for the cam including postage to Birmingham?

Thanks

James

padjoe
Mar 15th, 2011, 21:43
looked at the engine today mate im afraid i dont have the tools or time to stip the engine down that much
im no mechanic and every bit of work takes twice as long as it should
if i come across someone with tools and can give me a bit of help to strip it down i will give you a shout

sorry

j8tro
Mar 17th, 2011, 14:38
looked at the engine today mate im afraid i dont have the tools or time to stip the engine down that much
im no mechanic and every bit of work takes twice as long as it should
if i come across someone with tools and can give me a bit of help to strip it down i will give you a shout

sorry

No worries, cash waiting if you can get it. fairly simple to remove with a basic tool set.

Thanks

rachapman
Mar 18th, 2011, 19:36
I could do with the fog lights from the front of the car and the wing mirror covers. Have been looking for the lights on line. My model didn't come with any

padjoe
Mar 22nd, 2011, 13:42
only got out to see the car today
im afraid mine did not come with fogs
and it seems the passenger side mirror cover is gone already but have drivers side here

jonovlov
Mar 24th, 2011, 17:22
Hi Joe, i'm after the top alternator mount, the one that the alternator pivot bolt goes through, on the side of the block towards the top.