PDA

View Full Version : XC90 T6 mpg

xcoventry
Feb 9th, 2006, 23:26
I have heard that the T6 is extremely thirsty. Anyone got any real life mpgs? I am hoping to get a XC90 next weekend. :Banane32: Should i get a diesel instead?

JsR
Feb 10th, 2006, 23:39
Hi - I've had my T6 since June last '05 (it's an '03 model). I'm getting 13mpg as a gentle driver - but my average speed is only 13mph. Maybe if I average 50mph I'll get 50mpg??? Somehow I doubt it.

It doesn't really worry me as I only do a max 5000 miles per annum.

regards

John R

gis514
Feb 11th, 2006, 11:30
I'm a city driver as well and get 12.8 mpg-terrible-hate it. I'm getting Hummer mpg!

imac
Feb 11th, 2006, 17:38
I'm a city driver as well and get 12.8 mpg-terrible-hate it. I'm getting Hummer mpg!

Crikey! Thats nearly as bad as the 4.6 V8 Range Rover! (11-12mpg average)

After_Shock
Feb 12th, 2006, 09:12
On a run they will do 18mpg ish.

John_C
Feb 12th, 2006, 23:24
Hmmmm, a 2.9 litre six cylinder twin turbo engine mated to an automatic gearbox (which is only 4-speed, agh!) in a 4 wheel drive vehicle weighing over two tonnes....... Yes, the fuel economy is going to be bloody terrifying!!

If you have to ask the question you would probably be better off with the Diesel, only those who don't need to ask about the fuel costs should get a T6 IMHO. ;)

Cheers,
J

xcoventry
Feb 14th, 2006, 21:11
I am swaping from a ML320 which is 3.2L auto. It does not have a mpg computer so all i know is that it is thirsty. Hopefully the 2.9T will be better. However looking at the mpg from the 2.5T, it is not much better.

John_C
Feb 14th, 2006, 22:58
What's the 320, a 3.2 litre normally aspirated V6/V8? So you're dropping 300cc's but bolting on a couple of turbos.

I would say you be doing well to keep level on MPG unless you have a very light right foot and stay off the boost, but that's just an opinion, no facts to back it up or anything useful like that ;)

xcoventry
Feb 17th, 2006, 23:59