PDA

View Full Version : Stereo/DVD: - Rear DVD system

Princesstilly
Apr 28th, 2013, 15:12
Hi to everyone here on this forum

I am a newbie to the volvo world having just in the last couple of days bought ourselves a 04 80k executive D5

We purchased it from a national franchised dealership and we weren't too impressed with the way buying process had gone but that will need another thread to discuss further?

My question is relating to the factory installed DVD system ? We can't get the volume to go lower using the remote or pressing the control unit in the centre console ? The remote batteries were changed but made no different ?

It driving us crazy as our young children want to watch the DVD but it that loud we can't concentrate on driving ! Can't use the wireless headphones as the youngest is two so will pull them off !

Any help please ? We have followed the instructions on the card and read the manual but too no avail !

Regards
Princess Tilly

Funky Diver
Apr 28th, 2013, 15:25
If yours is the same as ours, the IR receiver is under the passenger headrest for volume / sound system interface.

Hope that helps

Clan
Apr 28th, 2013, 16:12
Hi to everyone here on this forum

I am a newbie to the volvo world having just in the last couple of days bought ourselves a 04 80k executive D5

We purchased it from a national franchised dealership and we weren't too impressed with the way buying process had gone but that will need another thread to discuss further?

My question is relating to the factory installed DVD system ? We can't get the volume to go lower using the remote or pressing the control unit in the centre console ? The remote batteries were changed but made no different ?

It driving us crazy as our young children want to watch the DVD but it that loud we can't concentrate on driving ! Can't use the wireless headphones as the youngest is two so will pull them off !