Volvo Owners Club Forum

Volvo Owners Club Forum (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/index.php)
-   PV, 120 (Amazon), 1800 General (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Alloy wheels for 68 131 please (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/showthread.php?t=219561)

Macman Dec 8th, 2014 22:27

Alloy wheels for 68 131 please

Hi all,
Complete newbie here but have been learning a lot from this brilliant forum. I have recently got my Amazon and drove 690 Km's in one go ( except for ferry) from London back to Northern Ireland, slow and steady but enjoyed it although she's an automatic so not very quick. Currently in body shop getting some repairs completed. My query is alloy wheels, will a set of 240 volvo Virgo rims fit on without any spacing issues please. Have read lots about rims on the forum but can't find a definitive answer. Thanks in advance.

David

loon Dec 8th, 2014 22:40

NO they have a different size PCD.
your car has 114.3mm or 4 1/2" and the 240 is 108mm

Ford Mustang wheels fit as well as others with the 114.3 fitting but check the back spacing for clearance.

Macman Dec 9th, 2014 08:40

Alloy wheels for 131 amazon

Hi,

Thanks for quick reply. Does that mean that if I used a 7/8 mm spacer that the wheels would clear ok?

David

123GT-AMAZON Dec 9th, 2014 10:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by Macman (Post 1799745)
Hi,

Thanks for quick reply. Does that mean that if I used a 7/8 mm spacer that the wheels would clear ok?

David

hi ya

you need to get alloy wheels from any volvo pre 1972 that will fit as any !!! volvos after that year changed the wheel stud pattern so they wont even slide on wheel studs hence the PCD PATTERN BEING COMPLETEY different

as loon has said the early fords ie mustang wheels fit fine no worries at all straight bolt on and away you go ;)