Volvo Owners Club Forum

Volvo Owners Club Forum (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/index.php)
-   General Volvo and Motoring Discussions (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Engine Polestar upgrade (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/showthread.php?t=294992)

gsouth9 May 22nd, 2019 10:45

Engine Polestar upgrade

Hi I am new to Volvo and the forum so please bare with... Have purchased a model 2019 V60 ex demonstrator... Was looking at the polestar engine upgrade and wondered if anyone had it... or was it worth it in terms of performance and fuel performance? Seems a high price to pay which you might not see in terms of fuel saving? Any advise or comments welcome

SignumGB May 22nd, 2019 11:01

Quote:

Originally Posted by gsouth9 (Post 2522556)
Hi I am new to Volvo and the forum so please bare with... Have purchased a model 2019 V60 ex demonstrator... Was looking at the polestar engine upgrade and wondered if anyone had it... or was it worth it in terms of performance and fuel performance? Seems a high price to pay which you might not see in terms of fuel saving? Any advise or comments welcome

Got Polestar done 2 weeks ago on a D4 XC70 manual. It's refined the car and a more enjoyable drive. Thanks to some forum member here, I was spurned on to find a better deal and shop around. Got it for £675. However, others have found it for much cheaper, albeit was too far away from me for a cost/time benefit.

I could have got a much cheaper performance enhancement from a third party, but that would have invalidated my Volvo Selekt warranty. Plus, if you take your Volvo into a dealer and get any software updates from Volvo as part of a service, it will wipe your third party mod. With Polestar, that doesnt happen. For the above reasons, thats why I was happy to pay for Polestar.

Clan May 22nd, 2019 11:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by gsouth9 (Post 2522556)