Volvo Owners Club Forum

Volvo Owners Club Forum (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/index.php)
-   200 Series Sales (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=150)
-   -   240GLT saloon in black for sale. (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/showthread.php?t=277680)

240GLT1989saloon Jan 29th, 2018 17:13

240GLT saloon in black for sale.

12 Attachment(s)
Hello all.

I joined this forum when I bought my Volvo, around eight years ago. I've bought a few bits n bobs from people over the years and enjoyed all the advice for various problems it had.

It has now come time for us to part ways. It failed it's MOT and is gonna cost more than I am prepared to pay to keep it going.

I'm not an expert but I'm pretty sure it could be saved and restored. I don't have the time, space, or money to do it unfortunately. Also, I've hardly used it since I moved back into the city.

It's at just below 161000 miles as can be seen from the photo. The engine runs sweet, I changed the oil roughly every 5000 miles, and I always used Volvo oil filters from the dealership.

It got £800 quid worth of new BrookHouse supplied suspension fitted in summer '16 and has done 2500 miles since.

The spare wheel has a tire that has never been used.

Black GLT interior in good condition, drivers seat is a bit sad with the side coming apart a wee bit, all door cards are intact. Heated seats still heat.

The sunroof works and doesn't leak.

I kept receipts for everything I spent on it and these are all in the folder seen in the photo, along with all the past MOTs, etc.

I have tried to take photos of everything important, I can't get under it to take photos there. If you want to see a photo of something please ask and I'll try and get it for you.

Anybody fancy a project or want to break it?

The practical classics price guide reckons £480 for a rough but working one. Since it has practically brand new suspension components and is a black GLT I think I'm justified in asking £650 for it.