Volvo Owners Club Forum

Volvo Owners Club Forum (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/index.php)
-   S60 & V60 '18> / XC60 '17> / S90 & V90 '16> / XC90 '15> General (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=201)
-   -   Polestar on a XC60 T5 (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/showthread.php?t=288775)

LMalvo Nov 19th, 2018 16:08

Polestar on a XC60 T5

Hello, Volvo newbie here and very excited to have just ordered a XC60 for delivery at the end of January!

I have just had a look online and the price of Polestar has gone from over £800ish to £746. I was considering Polestar but just wondering if anyone knows if the new price is temporary or some sort of offer?

Separately - would love to hear from any T5 Polestar owners with their feedback.

Thanks!

Lexman8 Nov 19th, 2018 17:07

Polestar offers come around quite frequently and sometimes for less than £746. Iirc, they've been as low as £6xx.

bobby2000 Nov 19th, 2018 18:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by LMalvo (Post 2468213)
Hello, Volvo newbie here and very excited to have just ordered a XC60 for delivery at the end of January!

I have just had a look online and the price of Polestar has gone from over £800ish to £746. I was considering Polestar but just wondering if anyone knows if the new price is temporary or some sort of offer?

Separately - would love to hear from any T5 Polestar owners with their feedback.

Thanks!

I paid £650 for Polestar, it was on special offer, down from £850.
For me it's worth having, I ran the car for around a month before having Polestar, definitely noticed the difference at the time. Probably the only way I'd notice it now, would be to drive a standard T5.

Crockers Nov 19th, 2018 22:29

Polestar on my model 19 car doesnt boost the bhp as much as it did on model 18 cars.

Torque increase is the same.

Had mine from new so cant say what it does. Just that the car pulls beautifully.

LMalvo Nov 20th, 2018 17:10