Volvo Owners Club Forum

Volvo Owners Club Forum (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/index.php)
-   Performance Volvo Cars (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Polestar Engineered Optimisation/Polestar Engineered......* (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/showthread.php?t=299152)

mpeng82 Oct 3rd, 2019 21:08

Polestar Engineered Optimisation/Polestar Engineered......*

I know that if i buy this upgrade it is meant to

Slightly increase bhp by 10 on v60 190bhp car
Increase mpg by upto 25% (cant be that much)
For a nice price of just under £800.

My dealer has said that if not happy i have two weeks to change my mind for a full refund, but.......

I am new to Volvo and awaiting delivery of my car so without taking ownership and driving over multiple months, not entirely sure if the cost vs benefits are actually worth it.

Would love to hear actual experiences of those who have added this to their standard car and what differences they have factually had.

Thanks

Matt

teefin Oct 5th, 2019 10:55

I am having polyester installed next week on my MY 18 V90 D4 so will hopefully be able to let you know of any improvements .

Zebster Oct 5th, 2019 11:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by mpeng82 (Post 2559464)
I know that if i buy this upgrade it is meant to

Slightly increase bhp by 10 on v60 190bhp car
Increase mpg by upto 25% (cant be that much)
For a nice price of just under £800.

My dealer has said that if not happy i have two weeks to change my mind for a full refund, but...

There is no way the mpg will improve by that amount; I doubt it'll improve at all. Someone is lying!

domhart10 Oct 7th, 2019 12:37

Yes you will get bhp gains and increased mpg. Throttle responce will be improved.

You will probably never get what they claim in the stats but it gives you a rough idea. With the additional power if used your mpg will obviously go down.