Volvo Owners Club Forum

Volvo Owners Club Forum (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/index.php)
-   Towing and Caravan Topics (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   Lock n Level..... anyone have or used one ? (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/showthread.php?t=283425)

colinbos Jun 26th, 2018 16:02

Lock n Level..... anyone have or used one ?

Ive just bought a new caravan... a rather heavy 1400kg empty, 1680 loaded Adria Adora.

It has a motor mover (ive never had one before) and im looking forward to using that.

I always find levelling a faff, and I haven't got a caravan jack, so I thought Id try one of these... anyone got or used one ?

Any good ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p7GejeQPweU

Brankster Jun 26th, 2018 23:07

I have been caravanning for the last 6 years and never had any problem getting my caravan level. when I first started I did until this older guy told me to use the jockey wheel to get it level and from then on it's been a breeze. I usually get a super pitch which are pretty level anyway. With the jockey wheel, you get it level front to back and I have never found it difficult to get the sides level. Our last van had a motor mover so got a new one for our new caravan. Makes life so much easier and could nt do without it.

colinbos Jun 27th, 2018 10:58

I like to use CL sites... basically a field with amenities... so the grass isn't always bowling green level.

The down side is you have to get side to side level always... the upside is less than 5 caravans in some outstanding areas.

The motor mover is something Im really looking forward to. If not only for getting it on the drive without needing help !

outnumbered Jun 28th, 2018 21:46

I use one for the twin axle, does what it says on the tin .if on gravel i place a small runner just to protect the underneath.

a bit expensive but you can get the height spot on on the press of a button.
Mike

colinbos Jul 4th, 2018 10:54