Volvo Owners Club Forum

Volvo Owners Club Forum (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/index.php)
-   S60 & V60 '18> / XC60 '17> / S90 & V90 '16> / XC90 '15> General (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=201)
-   -   V90 R design ordered (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/showthread.php?t=278427)

Belmont84 Feb 17th, 2018 18:33

V90 R design ordered

Hi all, I have ordered a V90 R design T4 in Osmium grey with a reversing camera. I am completely new to the brand and this is a complete change of cars for me. I am coming from a long list of performance cars. The reason for the change? I got broken into before Christmas for the keys for my car, luckily I managed to disturb them and since I have a young family I just don’t want the hassle of owning a performance car.

I am really looking forward to taking delivery.

pigglesberg Feb 17th, 2018 21:00

I've ordered the same model and colour but a D4 not the T4! This will be my first Volvo too and I'm also looking forward to taking delivery.

I notice you're based on the Wirral, if you don't mind me asking, which dealer did you order from?

Belmont84 Feb 17th, 2018 21:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by pigglesberg (Post 2370398)
I've ordered the same model and colour but a D4 not the T4! This will be my first Volvo too and I'm also looking forward to taking delivery.

I notice you're based on the Wirral, if you don't mind me asking, which dealer did you order from?

Ordered via Clivebrook in Bradford. I went to Rybrook Chester but they couldn’t get near the deal I got from Clivebrook. On the plus side their showroom was lovely.

pigglesberg Feb 17th, 2018 21:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by Belmont84 (Post 2370405)
Ordered via Clivebrook in Bradford. I went to Rybrook Chester but they couldn’t get near the deal I got from Clivebrook. On the plus side their showroom was lovely.