Volvo Community Forum. The Forums of the Volvo Owners Club

Forum Rules Volvo Owners Club About VOC Volvo Gallery Links Volvo History Volvo Press
Go Back   Volvo Owners Club Forum > "Technical Topics" > 850 / S70 & V70 '96-'99 / C70 '97-'05 General
Register Members CarsBlogs Help Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

850 / S70 & V70 '96-'99 / C70 '97-'05 General Forum for the 850 / S70 & V70 '96-'99/ C70 '97-'05 models

Information
  • VOC Members: There is no login facility using your VOC membership number or the details from page 3 of the club magazine. You need to register in the normal way
  • AOL Customers: Make sure you check the 'Remember me' check box otherwise the AOL system may log you out during the session. This is a known issue with AOL.
  • AOL, Yahoo and Plus.net users. Forum owners such as us are finding that AOL, Yahoo and Plus.net are blocking a lot of email generated from forums. This may mean your registration activation and other emails will not get to you, or they may appear in your spam mailbox

Thread Informations

Volvo Scan Tool (Free Scan)

Views : 103621

Replies : 71

Users Viewing This Thread :  

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 3rd, 2013, 22:36   #41
markconnor33
New Member
 

Last Online: Apr 4th, 2013 22:27
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Leeds
Default

Cheers

I thought he did, but I did get a response from him previously to say his wouldn't work with my XC90.

Has he only just got DICE.

Mark
markconnor33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3rd, 2013, 22:42   #42
Thanatos
VOC Member
 
Thanatos's Avatar
 

Last Online: Sep 11th, 2019 14:36
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Blackpool
Blog Entries: 1
Default

I have dice and my mate has an xc90 it depends if you want codes reading or something that needs software downloading as he has had dice a while now.

If you need something urgent and can't get hold of mike and can make the
Reston meet at the weekend I will be there with the kit
Thanatos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3rd, 2013, 22:48   #43
markconnor33
New Member
 

Last Online: Apr 4th, 2013 22:27
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Leeds
Default

Thanks it's not really urgent, just want to get to bottom of problem sometime.

Basically I'm getting the "engine service required/limp mode" problem on my XC90.

My code reader shows no codes, but pending Turbo wastegate fault.

Really wanting to do the sort of tests suggested on wastegate/solenoids etc. Can DICE do that or is VADIS/something else needed.

Mark
markconnor33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3rd, 2013, 22:58   #44
Thanatos
VOC Member
 
Thanatos's Avatar
 

Last Online: Sep 11th, 2019 14:36
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Blackpool
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Vida should be able to do all that Vadis is just older software
Thanatos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 4th, 2013, 22:27   #45
markconnor33
New Member
 

Last Online: Apr 4th, 2013 22:27
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Leeds
Default

Cheers
Now I am confused though is Vida the same as Dice?

Mark
markconnor33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 4th, 2013, 22:30   #46
RM955I
Premier Member
 
RM955I's Avatar
 

Last Online: Jan 10th, 2019 22:29
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Northants
Default

VIDA is the PC software, DICE is the cable/dongle
__________________
D5, 205 Phase 3 V70...love the grunt.
Previous: 2004 (2005 facelift) 2.4 170
RM955I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17th, 2014, 14:25   #47
dvnam
Digital Video Man
 
dvnam's Avatar
 

Last Online: Apr 5th, 2017 08:13
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Barnsley
Default

Hi Mike, Recently acquired a 2003 C70 T5 Convertible and wondered if I might take advantage of your generous offer. Currently in Wakefield so could meet almost any time that's convenient.
Regards, David
__________________
2003 C70 T5 GT Convertible, Black.
Midlife, no crisis (yet...)
dvnam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29th, 2014, 18:30   #48
P Appleyard
New Member
 

Last Online: Sep 7th, 2016 17:30
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Retford
Default Reader

Quote:
Originally Posted by outnumbered
Hi PhiL
Yes it was me that did the read for you. my reader is not working and i am looking to sort another out after the xmas period, so i can not help you out this time.
all the best
Mike
Hi Mike
Thanks for the prompt reply, I don't suppose you can suggest anyone else? I am actually between Retford and Gainsborough about 15 ml from Lincoln.

Alternatively can you advise a suitable reader, they seem to be cheaper than previously but you need to source the right one.

I bought one for 140 ish back at the time you helped me, but could not find a computer which had the right software and sufficient RAM and running early software.

The pressure was off so I did not pursue it, now I wish I had.

Cheers Phil
P Appleyard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2015, 01:31   #49
silverback02
Premier Member
 

Last Online: Yesterday 23:42
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Bangor
Default

Hi Guys / Gals,

Just a quick one.

I have just got hold of a Icarsoft i906, and this will read ALL Codes from Saab and Volvo.

So if anyone that is in my area, (Bangor, Co Down N.I.) want, needs their codes read then pm me, (a pint or two will cover it)

cheers all
joe.
__________________
1999 S80 2.4 Auto fully loaded winterpack.
2001 S80 2.9 SE Auto fully loaded winterpack.
2004 C70 2.4 T GT Auto Convertable, fully loaded winterpack Black Metalic (Sapphire). grey Leather,
RTI CD. SC901 Prem sound sys. Strut Brace
silverback02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30th, 2015, 17:12   #50
corvairbob
New Member
 

Last Online: Dec 30th, 2015 21:43
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: muskegon
Default

so if you guys are real good at figuring out the c70 problems can you tell me this? i just got a 99 c70 and i found it had a bunch of cluster bulbs out, so i took off the dash and removed the cluster after disconnecting the battery. and i sat that way for about a month while i found bulbs for it. anyway the top worked before i did all this and now i get the rops lamp and the top only raises the back window and no more. the windows go down as they should. the rops lamp did not stay on before i'm sure it came on and then off. but it may have been burne out as well now i can't remember. can the rops keep the top from working? or do i need to look more? thanks
corvairbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:59.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.