Volvo Community Forum. The Forums of the Volvo Owners Club

Forum Rules Volvo Owners Club About VOC Volvo Gallery Links Volvo History Volvo Press
Go Back   Volvo Owners Club Forum > "Technical Topics" > 400 Series General
Register Members Cars Help Calendar Extra Stuff

Notices

400 Series General Forum for the Volvo 440, 460 and 480 cars

Information
  • VOC Members: There is no login facility using your VOC membership number or the details from page 3 of the club magazine. You need to register in the normal way
  • AOL Customers: Make sure you check the 'Remember me' check box otherwise the AOL system may log you out during the session. This is a known issue with AOL.
  • AOL, Yahoo and Plus.net users. Forum owners such as us are finding that AOL, Yahoo and Plus.net are blocking a lot of email generated from forums. This may mean your registration activation and other emails will not get to you, or they may appear in your spam mailbox

Thread Informations

Grab a Boobie im a Newbie.....440 TURBO

Views : 1998

Replies : 17

Users Viewing This Thread :  

Old Aug 21st, 2008, 00:10   #1
Torque of the Town

Talking Grab a Boobie im a Newbie.....440 TURBO

Hi all,

As you can see im new, and have recently purchased a Clio with a 440 1.7l Turbo conversion and a few mods' (front mount intercooler, induction kit....)
Being a member on many other ownes clubs/websites (i own afew other cars). Iv popped over here for some advice/tips

Now, what can you tell me about this type of engine? i.e. Performance standered to maximum....reliability....servicible/easy or hard.....prices for parts.....what to check/do first.....etc etc etc etc

At the moment i have a noisy release bearing, a leaky radiator and a couple of perished hoses which need changing soon.

I will be honest with you, i dont know to much about Volvo engines, so im hoping to Learn and take on as much information and advice as possible, So fire away?!

Thanks
Torque of the Town is offline   Reply With Quote