Volvo Owners Club Forum

Volvo Owners Club Forum (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/index.php)
-   V40/XC '12>17 General (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   64 plate v40 4 sensors failed at once (https://www.volvoforums.org.uk/showthread.php?t=334856)

prochicken Aug 27th, 2023 11:16

64 plate v40 4 sensors failed at once

i have had a 64 plate v40 D2 for the past 12 months, flew the MOT with no problems but a week after the MOT i had 4 sensors fail all at the same time, i have never took a single car of mine to service as i am able to do most stuff myself, i am not a trained mechanic but spent my childhood watching my father fix multiple cars, the sensors that failed are the ABS, ESC, Tyre Pressure and the city safety, if it was just one sensor failing i would understand and get it replaced but as its all 4 sensors at the same time it just seems like a bit of a coincidence, has anyone else had this problem and how did they solve it, thanks

Clan Aug 27th, 2023 12:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by prochicken (Post 2911589)
i have had a 64 plate v40 D2 for the past 12 months, flew the MOT with no problems but a week after the MOT i had 4 sensors fail all at the same time, i have never took a single car of mine to service as i am able to do most stuff myself, i am not a trained mechanic but spent my childhood watching my father fix multiple cars, the sensors that failed are the ABS, ESC, Tyre Pressure and the city safety, if it was just one sensor failing i would understand and get it replaced but as its all 4 sensors at the same time it just seems like a bit of a coincidence, has anyone else had this problem and how did they solve it, thanks

They wont ALL have failed at the same time, probably a network communication problem with ONE cause , It needs professionally diagnosing.

robinm02 Oct 14th, 2023 18:49

I have just had the same thing happen to me. They all came on at once